Topy’s Top 7 US & K-pop Songs for April 1-7

Hey everyone! I’ve been listening to a lot of songs lately. Hope you enjoy music as much as I do, no matter what genre you prefer. Here are my faves for the week!

Top 7 US Songs


1. Look At Me Now – Chris Brown ft. Busta Rhymes and Lil’ Wayne

It’s officially Chris Brown fever! People may have skipped CB’s previous album, “Graffiti”, but F.A.M.E. is his shot back to fame! F.A.M.E. is Brown’s FIRST album to hit No.1 on the Billboard 200. He has 6 songs at the billboard Hot 100. If he manages to control his behavior, then maybe he will defy odds and make a good name for himself

Previous Position: 4 Weeks at #1

Weeks on my iPod: 6

2. Price Tag – Jessie J ft. B.o.B.

At a distant number 2 is Price Tag by Jessie J. Almost anything B.o.B. touches turns to gold.

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #2

Weeks on my iPod: 3

3. Just Can’t Get Enough – The Black Eyed Peas

Previous Position: #4

Weeks on my iPod: 4

4. The Show Goes On – Lupe Fiasco

Previous Position: #6

Weeks on my iPod: 3

5. Moment 4 Life – Nicki Minaj

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Weeks on my iPod: 3

6. Candles – Hey Monday!

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Weeks on my iPod: 3

7. Next 2 You – Chris Brown ft. Justin Bieber

Whaat? CB and JB in one song? This might seem weird, but their collaboration is actually nice

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Weeks on my iPod: 2

Booted out of the top 7:

Born This Way – Lady Gaga

Move That Body – Nelly ft. T-Pain and Akon

The Ballad of Mona Lisa – Panic at the Disco

 

Top 7 K-pop Songs

1. Going Crazy – Song Ji Eun

Song Ji Eun is a member of girl group SECRET, who I just recently liked. GD&TOP is nowhere to be found after how many weeks dominating the chart.

Previous Position: #2

Weeks on my iPod: 4

2. Before U Go – TVXQ

Previous Position: #5

Weeks on my iPod: 3

3. Tonight – Big Bang

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #3

Weeks on my iPod: 5

4. Make It Happen – Namie Amuro ft. After School

Actually, Namie Amuro is a Japanese pop sensation. After School is a female group in Korea

Previous Position: #6

Weeks on my iPod: 6

5. Twinkle Twinkle – Girl’s Day

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Weeks on my iPod: 3

6. Good Day – IU

Previous Position: #4

Weeks on my iPod: 7

7. Jet Coaster Love – KARA

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #7

Weeks on my iPod: 4

Leave a Reply

