Topy’s Top 7 US & K-Pop Songs For April 15-17, 2011

I’m here once again to introduce to you my favorite songs for the week. This one’s for K-pop and non-K-pop lovers alike. So you could check both charts depending on your preference.

Guess what? I had too much Chris Brown last week that I decided to give another artist a chance on me iPod. In the K-pop section, a girl group narrowly beats Big Bang.

TOP 7 US SONGS

1. Price Tag – Jessie J

Previous Position: #2

2. Moment 4 Life – Nicki Minaj feat. Drake

Previous Position: #3

3. Look At Me Now – Chris Brown feat. Busta Rhymes and Lil’ Wayne

Previous Position: #1

After 5 weeks at the top, CB finally relinquished the top spot. But that insanely fast rap will remain in my head forever

4. Best Love Song – T-Pain feat. Chris Brown

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #4

5. 6 Foot, 7 Foot – Lil’ Wayne

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Here’s a new entry, Lil’ Wayne’s Six Foot Seven Foot. I normally don’t enjoy rap, but the voices of some rappers are nice to hear sometimes, especially when their songs are catchy

6. Make A Movie – Twista feat. Chris Brown

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

7. Champion – Chris Brown feat. Chipmunk

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Well, whaddaya know? Chris Brown has four songs in my top 7. No wonder I wanted someone else to take the crown this week! These songs are actually good.

 

Booted out of the Top 7:

Next To You – Chris Brown ft. Justin Bieber

Candles – Hey Monday

The Show Goes On – Lupe Fiasco

 

TOP 7 K-POP SONGS

Girl's Day


 

1. Twinkle Twinkle – Girl’s Day

Previous Position: #2

I admit, I guess I’m just into cute stuff. These girls even beat my faves, Big Bang. If you ever consider trying K-pop, or listening to these girls’ songs, maybe you could start by watching the music video for this song. (You can find it at my April 8-10 article)

2. Cafe – Big Bang

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Not so much a new-entry, just a new song that didn’t have a music video. This is probably the most eargasmic song on their latest album (FYI, it’s their 4th album)

3. Going Crazy – Song Ji Eun

Previous Position: #1

Ji Eun drops to third place after a massive push by other artists. Only listened to it twice this week.

4. Before U Go – TVXQ

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #4

I personally believe that TVXQ has the best vocals in the current K-pop industry in terms of “idol” status. Wanna check? Here’s the song.

5. Intuition – CNBlue

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #5

I dub them as the Jonas Brothers of Korea. I don’t exactly treat them as a “rock band”, but their songs are more than enough to please my instrumental tastes.

6. Love Song/Stupid Liar – Big Bang

Previous Position: NEW ENTRY

Tonight may have already exited the top 7, but Big Bang is back with a double-track return for their EP, Big Bang 4.5. Honestly, there are better songs in the track, but you can’t argue that the song is beautifully made and shows the hardwork of the producers. If this goes up I’ll post a video.

7. Jet Coaster Love – KARA

Previous Position: #6

 

Booted Out of the Top 7:

Tonight – Big Bang

Make it Happen – Namie Amuro ft. After School

Leave a Reply

