Topy’s Top 7 Songs For April 29-May 5, 2011

You guys know what time it is! It’s time to showcase my top 7 songs for the week! I’m kinda disappointed with the new releases of American artists this week. None of them even entered my iPod after I listened to the once. Wanna know what songs I’m talking about? Lady Gaga, Beyonce, Britney Spears, Ke$ha, Rihanna.

Well, good thing I discovered K-pop! Basically, the only reason I listen to K-pop is because I find American music quite boring and stagnant or disappointing at times. So when there’s a void, K-pop fills it for me.

This week, Jessie J keeps the crown for the third week in a row, while Big Bang’s newest single finally becomes the most played track in my iPod.

TOP 7 US SONGS

1.) Price Tag – Jessie J feat. B.o.B.

Previous Position: 3 Weeks at #1


2.) Make A Movie – Twista feat. Chris Brown

Previous Position: #4

This song is actually one of the best Chris Brown collaboration I’ve heard in a long while, so if you have time you can check out the embedded video above.

3.) Roll Up – Wiz Khalifa

Previous Position: #5

4.) Moment 4 Life – Nicki Minaj

Previous Position: #2

5.) Count on Me/The Lazy Song – Bruno Mars

Previous Position: #6

6.) Can’t Be Friends – Trey Songz

Previous Position: #7

7.) Best Love Song – T-Pain feat. Chris Brown

Previous Position: #3

TOP 7 K-Pop SONGS


1.) Love Song – Big Bang

Previous Position: #4

2.) Before U Go – TVXQ

Previous Position: #1

3.) Cafe – Big Bang

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #3


4.) Intuition – CNBlue

Previous Position: #5

5.) Going Crazy – Song Ji Eun

Previous Position: #6

6.) Twinkle Twinkle – Girl’s Day

Previous Position: #2

7.) Bangkok City – Orange Caramel

Previous Position: 2 Weeks at #7



Leave a Reply

