291st Movie Review: The Spy Next Door

Jackie still brings in the fun despite the corniness

First and foremost, let me qualify that the believability factor of The Spy Next Door is absolutely zero. It reminded me of the films I used to enjoy growing up, but eventually found cheesy when I catch it on TV. But to be honest I felt that the stunts were entertaining, and Jackie Chan, while getting older, still brought fun to the film. So overall, even though almost 75% of the film was cheesy, I still had a good time watching it.

GRADE: C+

Leave a Reply

