Movie Review #306: I Love You, Man [12 Reviews Before X-Mas #4]

Inconsistently funny, but sincere all throughout

I’m a big fan of Jason Segel and his movies, but here in I Love You, Man I didn’t really find his performance great unlike in Forgetting Sarah Marshall or even How I Met Your Mother. Still, he’s a cool dude and a total opposite of Paul Rudd who just seems bored in whatever movie he’s in. This inconsistent liking and disliking is what bothered me the most in this otherwise interesting film. Though the story is a bit disjointed with funny and dull moments scattered everywhere, it was still a fun and worthwhile watch I’d recommend to many.

GRADE: B-

Leave a Reply

