Movie Review #316: The Gods Must Be Crazy 2

Things just got a whole lot crazier

Like I said on my review of the original (insert link here), slapstick comedy can only be funny for a while until it becomes overused and boring. And after seeing the predecessor I just couldn’t find myself enjoying this film as much. But at least I saw an effort in making the sequel better. The story is still evidently crazier, and now it’s twice as ridiculous. And even though I didn’t hate it, I can’t say I enjoyed the film that much. It simply a sequel that’s not as funny but still average nevertheless. But if you’re curious you can either catch the original first or you could skip it as it doesn’t really matter. I’d even say you’d enjoy no more than one of them as it might get tiresome if you choose both.

GRADE: C

Leave a Reply

