Movie Review #331: Dumb and Dumber

A bad film worth watching

I’m not a big fan of low-brow movies, but when I see one I make sure not to criticize its stupidity and just enjoy the laughs I get from it. This one’s a classic example and while I wasn’t laughing out loud all the way it was still mildly entertaining. Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels are complete idiots here and since that’s what they were actually gunning for I guess you could say they nailed it. Part of the fun is having facepalm moments that the film can pull off very easily. Technically it’s a bad film, but man it’s so bad it’s good.

GRADE: B-

Leave a Reply

